Who We Are

Jane Skinner is the Team Rector of the Hartland Coast Mission Community. She was inducted by the Right Reverend Robert Atwell, Bishop of Exeter, at Hartland on November 26th 2018. She chairs St Helen’s PCC as well as having oversight of eight other parishes on the mainland.
Previously, Brenda Jacobs served on the St Helen’s Centre Steering Group and did a great deal for the appeal, for which we are grateful. She was inducted as Team Rector on April 27th 2016. She has loved Lundy since a visiting as a child and really enjoyed the monthly trips during the sailing season. She even had a go at steering the MS Oldenburg back to Bideford!

The PCC (Parochial Church Council) is the legally recognised executive committee of the parish of Lundy and is elected from the congregation and members of the church electoral roll. The PCC has responsibility for the financial affairs and maintenance of the church.

Members of the PCC are: Revd Jane Skinner (Chair), Andrew Wilby (Churchwarden), Richard Breese (Churchwarden), Michael Williams (Secretary), Andrea Worley (Treasurer), Nigel Price, Andrew Cleave, Alan Rowland, Stephen Worley, Revd Chris Baillie (co‑opted), Derek Green (co‑opted).